Term Dates

2020 – 2021 Academic Year

   Starts  Finishes
  Summer term 1  Mon 19 Apr 2021  Fri 28 May 2021
  Half term holiday  Mon 31 May 2021  Fri 4 Jun 2021
  Summer term 2  Mon 7 Jun 2021  Wed 21 Jul 2021 (lunchtime)

The academy will be closed for the following public holidays during term time:

  • Early May Bank Holiday – Monday 3 May 2021

2021 – 2022 Academic Year

(Printable download)

 Starts for studentsFinishes for students
Autumn term 1Tue 7 Sep 2021Fri 22 Oct 2021
Half term holidayMon 25 Oct 2021Fri 29 Oct 2021
Autumn term 2Mon 1 Nov 2021Fri 17 Dec 2021
Winter holidayMon 20 Dec 2021Mon 3 Jan 2022
Spring term 1Tue 4 Jan 2022Fri 18 Feb 2022
Half term holidayMon 21 Feb 2022Fri 25 Feb 2022
Spring term 2Mon 28 Feb 2022Fri 1 Apr 2022
Easter holidayMon 4 Apr 2022Mon 18 Apr 2022
Summer term 1Tue 19 Apr 2022Fri 27 May 2022
Half term holidayMon 30 May 2022Fri 3 Jun 2022
Summer term 2Mon 6 Jun 2022Wed 27 Jul 2022

The academy will be closed for the following public holidays during term time:

  • Mon 2 May 2022 (Early May Bank Holiday)

The academy will be closed to students for the following staff training days:

  • Mon 6 Sep 2021
  • Fri 1 Oct 2021
  • Mon 29 Nov 2021
  • Fri 28 Jan 2022
  • Mon 4 Jul 2022