Coronavirus
Our latest updates and advice
Term dates and holidays

Term dates and holidays

September 2020 – July 2021

Please note, the start of the year has been changed due to COVID-19

Starts Finishes
Autumn term 1 Thu 3 Sep 2020
(for Years 7 & 11) Mon 7 Sep 2020
(for Years 8,9 & 10)
Fri 23 Oct 2020
Half term holiday Mon 26 Oct 2020 Fri 30 Oct 2020
Autumn term 2 Mon 2 Nov 2020 Fri 18 Dec 2020
Winter holiday Mon 21 Dec 2020 Fri 1 Jan 2021
Spring term 1 Mon 4 Jan 2021 Fri 12 Feb 2021
Half term holiday Mon 15 Feb 2021 Fri 19 Feb 2021
Spring term 2 Mon 22 Feb 2021 Thu 1 Apr 2021
Easter holiday Friday 2 Apr 2021 Fri 16 Apr 2021
Summer term 1 Mon 19 Apr 2021 Fri 28 May 2021
Half term holiday Mon 31 May 2021 Fri 4 Jun 2021
Summer term 2 Mon 7 Jun 2021 Wed 21 Jul 2021

 

The academy will be closed for the following public holidays during term time:

  • Early May Bank Holiday – Monday 3 May 2021

 

The academy will be closed to students for the following staff training days:

  • Tuesday 1 September 2020 & Wednesday 2 September 2020 (extra day for COVID preparation)
  • Friday 25 September 2020 (Monday 28 September 2020 is now a school day – training has been cancelled)
  • Friday 27 November 2020
  • Friday 29 January 2021