Term dates and holidays

Term dates and holidays

September 2019 – July 2020

Starts Finishes
Autumn term 1 Wed 4 Sep 2019 Fri 25 Oct 2019
Half term holiday Mon 28 Oct 2019 Fri 1 Nov 2019
Autumn term 2 Mon 4 Nov 2019 Fri 20 Dec 2019
Winter holiday Mon 23 Dec 2019 Fri 3 Jan 2020
Spring term 1 Mon 6 Jan 2020 Fri 14 Feb 2020
Half term holiday Mon 17 Feb 2020 Fri 21 Feb 2020
Spring term 2 Mon 24 Feb 2020 Fri 3 Apr 2020
Easter holiday Mon 6 Apr 2020 Fri 17 Apr 2020
Summer term 1 Mon 20 Apr 2020 Fri 22 May 2020
Half term holiday Mon 25 May 2020 Fri 29 May 2020
Summer term 2 Mon 1 Jun 2020 Fri 17 Jul 2020
Summer holiday Mon 20 Jul 2020

 

The academy will be closed for the following public holidays during term time:

  • Early May Bank Holiday – Fri 8 May 2020

Please note that the early May bank holiday in 2020 has moved from Monday 4 May to Friday 8 May to mark the 75th anniversary of VE Day which takes place on 8 May, and enable people to pay tribute to those who served in one of the most significant events in our country’s history.

The academy will be closed to students for the following staff training days:

  • Mon 2 Sep 2019
  • Tue 3 Sep 2019
  • Friday 4 Oct 2019
  • Fri 22 Nov 2019
  • Mon 20 Jul 2020