Term dates and holidays

Term dates and holidays

September 2018 – July 2019

Starts Finishes
Autumn term 1 Thu 6 Sep 2018 Fri 19 Oct 2018
Half term holiday Mon 22 Oct 2018 Fri 26 Oct 2018
Autumn term 2 Mon 29 Oct 2018 Wed 19 Dec 2018
Winter holiday Thu 20 Dec 2018 Fri 4 Jan 2019
Spring term 1 Mon 7 Jan 2019 Fri 15 Feb 2019
Half term holiday Mon 18 Feb 2019 Fri 22 Feb 2019
Spring term 2 Mon 25 Feb 2019 Fri 5 Apr 2019
Easter holiday Mon 8 Apr 2019 Mon 22 Apr 2019
Summer term 1 Tue 23 Apr 2019 Fri 24 May 2019
Half term holiday Mon 27 May 2019 Fri 31 May 2019
Summer term 2 Mon 3 Jun 2019 Tue 23 Jul 2019
Summer holiday Wed 24 Jul 2019

 

The academy will be closed for the following public holidays during term time:

  • Early May Bank Holiday – Mon 6 May 2019

The academy will be closed to students for the following staff training days:

  • Mon 3 Sep 2018,
  • Tue 5 Sep 2018
  • Wed 6 September 2018
  • Fri 22 Nov 2018
  • Mon 26 Nov 2018
  • Thu 3 Jan 2019
  • Fri 4 Jan 2019

(These dates include two additional closure days to allow for unpacking following a significant construction project during summer 2018).

 

 

 

 

September 2019 – July 2020

Starts Finishes
Autumn term 1 Wed 4 Sep 2019 Fri 25 Oct 2019
Half term holiday Mon 28 Oct 2019 Fri 1 Nov 2019
Autumn term 2 Mon 4 Nov 2019 Fri 20 Dec 2019
Winter holiday Mon 23 Dec 2019 Fri 3 Jan 2020
Spring term 1 Mon 6 Jan 2020 Fri 14 Feb 2020
Half term holiday Mon 17 Feb 2020 Fri 21 Feb 2020
Spring term 2 Mon 24 Feb 2020 Fri 3 Apr 2020
Easter holiday Mon 6 Apr 2020 Fri 17 Apr 2020
Summer term 1 Mon 20 Apr 2020 Fri 22 May 2020
Half term holiday Mon 25 May 2020 Fri 29 May 2020
Summer term 2 Mon 1 Jun 2020 Fri 17 Jul 2020
Summer holiday Mon 20 Jul 2020

 

The academy will be closed for the following public holidays during term time:

  • Early May Bank Holiday – Mon 4 May 2020

The academy will be closed to students for the following staff training days:

  • Mon 2 Sep 2019
  • Tue 3 Sep 2019
  • Friday 4 Oct 2019
  • Fri 22 Nov 2019
  • Mon 20 Jul 2020
(function(h,o,t,j,a,r){ h.hj=h.hj||function(){(h.hj.q=h.hj.q||[]).push(arguments)}; h._hjSettings={hjid:1152343,hjsv:6}; a=o.getElementsByTagName(\\\\\\\'head\\\\\\\')[0]; r=o.createElement(\\\\\\\'script\\\\\\\');r.async=1; r.src=t+h._hjSettings.hjid+j+h._hjSettings.hjsv; a.appendChild(r); })(window,document,\\\\\\\'https://static.hotjar.com/c/hotjar-\\\\\\\',\\\\\\\'.js?sv=\\\\\\\');